I Just Don’t Understand

I don’t understand hate. I really don’t. Humans seem to hate so easily. Maybe I’m not human.

I don’t understand intolerance. Humans seem very intolerant. Maybe I’m not human?

I don’t understand why humans are so obsessed with other peoples’ lives. I could care less what you do in your bedroom. Maybe I’m not human?

You people are strange. . .

If you are not trying to date me, and I am not trying to date you, I do not find either of our sexual orientations to be relevant conversational topics.

Unless you are trying to date one of my friends, in which case, I will point out that the best way is to to ask them yourself. It tends to work better when you’re honest.

Let’s just be honest shall we?

Leave a Reply

