Why I Haven’t Really Been Posting. . .

I apologize to any of my readers who follow me diligently. Though there are few of you, I feel I owe you an explanation.

I am incredibly tired. These past few weeks have been trying, and I really don’t even know why. Yes, work has had something to do with it. Today was day one of a three day event at my work. This event is the largest I have ever worked, and it took a lot of preparation to pull off. Put that together with a shoulder injury and emotional bull-shit occurring left and right in my life, and you have a pretty nice recipe for a lack of motivation to accomplish anything.

And so I am swamped. I have no drive at the moment to post, no drive to make my stands on social issues, no drive to write. I barely made my deadline for my Taoist post, and I had to drag myself to the computer to do it.

I. Am. Tired. 

Please don’t hold it against me. I hope to be back up and running in a week or so, after I have had some time to unwind after this event. I don’t really know if that will help me or not. I really am not sure what will help get me out of this funk. Life hasn’t really wanted to make sense recently. I keep on getting curve-balls, and I have never hit those very well.

If you would like to maintain contact with me, I am happy to continue speaking on a one on one basis. You can reach me through my email, which is “Samuel.D.Roe@gmail.com” or alternatively you can find me on facebook. My real name is Samuel Roe. Here is a link to my profile: https://www.facebook.com/Samuel.Roe3000?ref=tn_tnmn

Send me a message if you try to send me a friend request. I don’t accept friend requests from random strangers, so if I don’t know it’s you, I won’t accept it.

Thanks everyone for following me this far. Hopefully you will continue to follow me after I figure things out, but, then again, maybe you won’t, and that’s okay too.

-Cynus

Leave a Reply

