The Things We Thought We Knew.

I hate the word homophobia. It’s not a phobia. You are not scared. You are an asshole.
-Morgan Freeman

Or was it? I have actually just found out that this quote isn’t actually something Morgan Freeman said at all, which saddened me because I really like the quote, and attributing it to my favorite actor made me happy.

But it doesn’t matter much to me that he didn’t say it, not in the long run, because ultimately Morgan Freeman still supports marriage equality, as evidenced by the fact that he lent his voice to this ad. That, in and of itself keeps him in a great spot with me.

Kudos to Morgan Freeman.

One thought on “The Things We Thought We Knew.

  1. poetic1ce says:

    Equality is not equality unless it applies to all, I support gay marriage

Leave a Reply

