Yin and Yang

Yin and Yang

Consuming, building need.
That is what you are,
what I am, what we are.
We dance, we chase,
Like twin worlds orbiting the other.
You are in me, and yet we are opposing,
I am not you, yet in your eyes I see my reflection.
I am written on your soul.
Are you written on mine?
Only you can tell me,
Only you know enough of my weakness,
Only you can see my depths.
For only in the opposition,
Do I find where I belong.

-Cynus

I apologize for the lack in proper flow in this verse, but if it makes you feel better, I didn’t write it for you. I wrote it for my Yin, wherever my Yin may be. And I wrote it for myself.

Please feel free to read it though, and if it inspires you, than I am pleased with it being here.

2 thoughts on “Yin and Yang

  1. Raphael's Legacy by Barry Hardy says:

    Wonderful post and so on the pulse, great insight, very big thank you for sharing, sincere regards, Barry

  2. klovax says:

    Thank you for the compliment, and thanks for stopping by. I am glad you liked the post.

Leave a Reply

