Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Cake!

Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Cake!

I don’t really know if there is really much to say about this. I can’t find this sentiment to be anything but true. How long are we going to continue to stand for the the government creating more problems when trying to fix problems they create in the first place? From gun control to same-sex marriage, lets take government out of the equation and just let people be people. We can handle ourselves. . . really.

I may have strong moral feelings in regard to these things, but I would rather not push those morals on anyone else. Period. The best way I have found to live my life is the Golden Rule. For those of you not up to date with the philosophy, the Golden Rule means to do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Stop bothering people and let them live, so that you can show them that you don’t want to be bothered.

Now don’t bother me. I’m eating cake.

-Cynus

P.S. The original picture is from Despair.com and I highly recommend you check out their stuff. Its hilarious.

Leave a Reply

